Whispers on the River

Whispers on the River

Book 4: Whisper Falls Series

A Whisper Falls Novella

North Carolina, 1771

Forced to leave her childhood home, Abigail Clarke flees to the royal capital of North Carolina. She soon finds that there are few jobs for a girl who’s only been trained to be a gentleman’s wife or a healer. Starting over as Abby, she lies her way into a position as a maid in the royal governor’s household.

But her healing skills–and her magical talent for knowing–have drawn the attention of the governor’s stepson. Nathaniel Eton is charming, mysterious–and completely forbidden to a servant. Yet Abby can’t resist her fascination with him…until his secrets threaten to put the fragile, new life she’s created into jeopardy.